Betfair Cricket trading : Bat 1st/2nd - automation question

T20, IPL, Test matches or the Ashes, discuss it here.
Post Reply
cobbler5
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 10:33 am

Mon Aug 24, 2020 10:33 am

Hi All,

I was looking at setting up some cricket automation for T20 matches. Some of the ideas are based around which team bats first/second.

The problem is i have no way of telling Bet Angel which team is batting first (for the games that start in the early hours of the morning or games i am not watching).

Does anyone have any ideas on how to get around this?

Thanks.

Jukebox
Posts: 1278
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 8:07 pm

Mon Aug 24, 2020 11:05 am

If you set your automation to refer to Guardian Nominations you can then insert Guardian Nomination as required.

cobbler5
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 10:33 am

Wed Aug 26, 2020 1:05 am

Thanks Jukebox,

I was thinking more for games where i do not know who has won the toss i.e. i am asleep and cant manually assign the nomination into guardian.

I was looking at setting up excel to run a web query at a designated time to find out who is batting 1st and then link that information to the automation file....but i was hoping there was an easier solution!

Post Reply

Return to “Betfair Cricket trading”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest