New Betfair Plan

News, chat and debate about the Betfair betting exchange.
RedBrain

Hi everyone! Just got this information from BF
Снимок.PNG
10% refund for 8% comission ? Is this a good deal?

I must add that currently Ihave 6.5% comission due to my location (Russia) so it's not a great increase. But 2.5% looks very interesting.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
eightbo

Always thought the first two seemed more catered to gamblers. If you're an active trader (lots of markets) you'll probably want to go for Basic.
Last edited by eightbo on Tue Sep 03, 2019 5:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
spreadbetting

I don't think anyone of the forum loses so it wouldn't be much use to many.
eightbo

spreadbetting wrote:
Tue Sep 03, 2019 5:01 pm
I don't think anyone of the forum loses so it wouldn't be much use to many.
As a trader, your business is literally being a good loser.
spreadbetting

As a trader I avoid losing to the best of my ability, don't ever want to be a good loser.

To the OP , it's probably worth you downloading a few months profit and losses and do a few what if calculations to see which plan suits you best.
eightbo

You might not want to be but I bet you are. We can use the word 'effective' if you prefer.
ruthlessimon

spreadbetting wrote:
Tue Sep 03, 2019 5:27 pm
I don't ever want to be a good loser.
Somehow I doubt you've programmed your bots to go on a hot blooded martingale rampage after a couple of losses. Or maybe I'm missing a trick here? Tbh, actually, it's the sort of thing I like backtesting!!
spreadbetting

Luckily my bots don't think about losses, I program simply them to win. As long as they win more than they lose I don't need to worry about being a good or effective loser. Being a 'bad' loser is the biggest scapegoat in gambling, imo, just a good excuse to justify not having a winning strategy.
ruthlessimon

spreadbetting wrote:
Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:55 pm
Luckily my bots don't think about losses,