Betdaq vs Betfair Version

The purple place, the most viable alternative to the Betfair exchange
st3v3y

I've just moved from other software to BetAngel and I'm a little underwhelmed by the lack of functionality of the betdaq version of betangel compared to the betfair pro.

So I'd like to know if there are any plans to make the betdaq version mirror the pro version that I've just paid more money for than the competition? I actually thought that given that I was a pro customer I'd have received an option to download the same software for both versions.

I love the extra functionality that betangel gives me compared to the competition but the betdaq version is behind the times and I hope that plans are afoot to bring it up to the same level of excellence as the betfair version.
Dallas

This should answer it for you
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=11526
st3v3y

Thanks for the link Dallas. I'm really feeling buyers remorse now. Surely using a fully functionally free version encourages users to upgrade to the same software once they are ready to take the next step but I appreciate you have the numbers and the commercials so fair enough.

I'm not having a moan as a freebie user though but as a pro user so feel like I'm a little entitled to air my gripe. I just wish I could get the candlesticks in the ladder (everyone seems to do that now) and Jockey & Trainer info etc when I hover over the silks in market overview but there you go. Just basic info really as I appreciate some of the extras pro gives us on tennis and footy shouldn't be given for free! Thanks for your time anyway.

Steve
Euler

Are you talking about Pro as it has 'matchsticks' (candlesticks are a charting aid) and you get jockey and silk information by hovering over the one click screen?
st3v3y

Thanks for the reply. I'm talking about getting those features on the betdaq version. I already use them on the pro version and they are really useful if I'm using the laptop and only have one screen to fit everything on.