Bet Angel for newbies / Getting started : VPS Multiple Screen Display.

We were all new to Bet Angel once. Ask any question you like here and fellow forum members promise not to laugh. Betfair trading made simple.
Post Reply
User avatar
HoneRopata
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:17 pm

Thu Aug 13, 2020 8:33 pm

Hi Guys,

I wonder if anybody has come across this issue thanks?

I have been utilising the excellent Betangel VPS setup with multiple monitors but unfortunately this ability has now only limited me to a single monitor after clearing space on my C-Drive.

Has anybody else experienced this issue or is it a possible hardware / update problem? Reverted back to a single monitor is like trying to fly with one wing. :lol: :lol: :lol:

In anticipation of a reply thanks for your help if any in advance :D :D

Regards HR

User avatar
ShaunWhite
Posts: 6188
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 3:42 am

Thu Aug 13, 2020 11:12 pm

Do you connect using Remote Desktop? You might have blown away your default settings by mistake. I'm not at my screen now but there's some display settings in the connection options. That's where you specify your display size so it might also have a an option for multi monitors. RDP setting are where I'd start anyway because there's little else involved tbh.

User avatar
johnsheppard
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2019 6:00 am
Location: Cairns Australia

Fri Aug 14, 2020 12:08 am

Shuan's on the ball I reckon...

See image attached...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
HoneRopata
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:17 pm

Fri Aug 14, 2020 1:00 am

Thanks Shaun & John,

Worked perfectly. Your diagnosis was "right On the Money" excuse the pun :).

Appreciate your help, expertise and quick responses.

All the best guys.

HR.

Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel for newbies / Getting started”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest