Spread Sheet For SP's Help

Discussion regarding the spreadsheet functionality of Bet Angel.
Online Trader

I am not an XL expert in fact I would go as far as to say I am pretty poor at it :lol:

I am looking for a spread sheet that will place bets for me at Betfair SP if above or below a certain price and then place a Lay bet for me at 65% of the SP as soon as the race starts

Is this possible?

Any help would be very much appreciated
Online Trader

Anybody ;)
TheTub

At first glance I would say it's not possible as Bet Angel does not offer SP betting directly.

However, you could submit bets outside of the money and use the global 'TAKE_SP' a few seconds before the start of the race. i.e. place the back bets at 1000.

But then the price you were matched at would not be fed back to the spreadsheet. So you would need to write some function to determine what price you were matched at and place a lay bet if required.

So I would say the answer is yes it's possible.

Good luck writing it.
aubweaver

Hi,
I'm a newbie and I'm also pulling my hair out trying to integrate excel with Betangel and learn about slightly advanced formulas etc. I was also wanting the sp's (what a pain!). Anyway,I did come up with method of using the inbuilt timer/start time and a range of formulas all as pasted below. The first section is how it appears on your spread sheet, the second are the formulas that creates this. I used cells Y6 etc because I was already using closer cells ie U6 for other formulas. I lined them up with row 9 to make it easy to