Errors in my Excel sheet

Discussion regarding the spreadsheet functionality of Bet Angel.
chrisboehr

Hello everyone,

As I'm a newbie starting to use the Excel feature (with is a great tool), this might be very easy to solve:
I'm trying the following command in a horse market and always get the status "ERROR"
LAY OFFSET: 19 WITH_GREENING: TRUE STOP:43
Stake: 10€, Price: 5.6
Making the same bet from within the one-click window worked fine.

Best regards,
Christian
Dogmatic

You seem to have spaces between the keywords and their associated values, e.g. "OFFSET: 19". Try removing these. If that doesn't help, please post the exact command you're using - cut and paste it from excel.
chrisboehr

Thank you,
I tried around a bit and now get a more specific error message using the following command:
LAY OFFSET:7 WITH_GREENING:TRUE STOP:10
with a price of 1.78 and a stake of 10€.
"Price not in betting increment"
What I don't get is: Shouldn't the use of "ticks" as unit avoid running into this error? In this case, the tick size should be 0.01, meaning the back should be placed at 1.85 and the stop loss should fire at 1.68...
Placing a bet with the same offset and stop-loss manually (meaning the "one-click") works fine.
Best regards,
Christian
TheTub

Your formula looks fine - I just tried it and got no errors at all.

I know Bet Angel can be a stickler for accuracy. Is your stake or odds value arrived at via a calculation? If so, try rounding to 2 decimal places.
chrisboehr

I tried that (using =rounddown(x,2) and format/number/2 digits everywhere), but it still did not help.
Trying a bit further, it would accept some values.
LAY OFFSET:6 WITH_GREENING:TRUE STOP:6 at a price of 2.90 did work. What surprised me was, that tha price that was accepted was 3.05. I thought, that it would only accept better prices (meaning lower odds when laying).