Jean Delesse - Professional Betfair trader (scam)

A place to discuss anything.
kavabata

Hi guys

have you come across this person named Jean Delesse before? I just got an invite on facebook from this guy even tho we don't have mutual friends. I've checked his fb, and twitter, results hes posting are outstanding. I thought I'm going to investigate it and see if hes full of shit, with his systems etc.

Didn't have to look far. We start talking and I spoke about how I just started trading tennis, using strategies based on statistics, like tennisratings services, and he immediately replied that its for tipsters(?) and I am not going to go far with that(?), he explained that its all about finding value(is it not what tennis ratings offer?), he also mentioned that he is courtsider. Then he started offering to trade with him, and it would work like that;

Option one;
-System 1 (horses, no risk) - 1.500 Euros
-System 3 (horses, no risk) - 1.500 Euros
-System 12 (greyhound , no risk) - 600 Euros
-System 10 (tennis , small risk) - 500 Euros(after I mentioned that I am interested price quickly changed to 1.500 euros as well)

Option two;
a)I give him starting capital (£200)
b)In one month he doubles it
c)he charges me 35% commision
d)I get the rest
Sounds fair enough right? It's possible to make that money, and commission is reasonable.

Next part is where things got interesting.
He does these things on his "own platform" but its name can only be revealed once you go with the deal.
I was asked my DOB, and name how it does appear on my ID, because he would create an account under my name, but he would be the one running it, and basically correct dob is needed for kyc, if we would withdraw more than £5k in winnings.
Things got even more interesting after it came down to payment. He asked me if I use skrill so I confirmed. When I asked his skrill address he attempted a very interesting trick!