Why do you trade what you trade?

A place to discuss anything.
brimson25

Inspired by Peter saying he didn't have the capacity for cricket, I wondered again how people had come up with the trading schedules they have. I've dithered around this question for ages and hope to be inspired by someone who has "solved it"!

I'm always concerned that I should be doing something else, particularly on weekends. Bad, and counterproductive FOMO! I wish I could just settle and say I am an x trader, who sometimes does a bit of y.

Take yesterday - if you tried to do tennis, cricket, football, darts, politics you'd have been busy for about 20 hours and trying to do three things at once at some points!

I suppose the right things to think about are:

1. Is this profitable? How profitable?
2. Do I enjoy the sport?
3. Do I enjoy the experience of trading it?
4. Have I seen my family today? :shock:

Any views very welcome.
MemphisFlash

personally if two flies are crawling up a wall and i can trade it i will,
I pretty much trade all sports from footy to darts with tennis , american footy, badmington, table tennis, snooker, golf, F1, along with the greyhounds and horses.
Derek27

I trade horse racing because I've been interested in racing since the age of eight. I took up tennis over a year ago but I don't really have the energy to get involved in anything else when there's so much racing and tennis on.
brimson25

MemphisFlash wrote:
Wed Jan 16, 2019 9:58 am
personally if two flies are crawling up a wall and i can trade it i will,
I pretty much trade all sports from footy to darts with tennis , american footy, badmington, table tennis, snooker, golf, F1, along with the greyhounds and horses.
Don't you feel conflicted all the time? eg. I'm doing footy and I can't do horses?
brimson25

Derek27 wrote:
Wed Jan 16, 2019 10:52 am