Suggestions : Add a 'What if' detail before submitting bet

Help improve Bet Angel.
Post Reply
pickles
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 4:41 pm

Fri Jul 22, 2016 6:48 pm

Could we have something similar to the Betfair website where once you have entered your stake and odds, it calculates your updated potential p&l (what if) on the fly before entering a trade?

Keep up the good work!

iainwillis
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:14 pm

Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:32 pm

+1 from me

User avatar
fr33m4n
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 7:50 pm

Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:39 pm

One for me too!

User avatar
ShaunWhite
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 3:42 am

Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:29 am

Not a feature I would use but if you want to be noticed, you need to put this on the Suggestions board.

https://www.betangel.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=447

Laugro1968
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:04 pm

Sat Feb 18, 2017 10:33 pm

+1 here! For dutching mostly.

User avatar
LeTiss
Posts: 3964
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 6:04 pm

Sat Feb 18, 2017 10:50 pm

Laugro1968 wrote:
Sat Feb 18, 2017 10:33 pm
+1 here! For dutching mostly.
If you're on the dutching tab, then it already gives you the projected profit on there

Laugro1968
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:04 pm

Sat Feb 18, 2017 10:58 pm

Not if you're topping up.

SimRick
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:20 am

Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:05 pm

Definitely +1 from me please!

cari
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2016 1:29 pm

Fri Dec 01, 2017 7:48 pm

Yes please!
It'll save me using 2 separate programs.....not to mention a cost saving!

SimRick
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:20 am

Tue Dec 12, 2017 1:32 pm

cari wrote:
Fri Dec 01, 2017 7:48 pm
Yes please!
It'll save me using 2 separate programs.....not to mention a cost saving!
That's my reason for wanting this option.

Most of my trading is done on Soccer. It's invaluable to be able to see how the potential profit alters as you "test" different stakes, especially in the Correct Score market.

Unfortunately, at present, I'm having to use other software, or Betfair direct, to enable this, which means I'm not really using BA and therefore not getting any value for money. Not BA's fault as such, but at this stage, I don't see a renewal of subscription happening if this doesn't change. :-(

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests