Suggestions : Random Stake Generator

Help improve Bet Angel.
LinusP
Posts: 1706
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 10:45 pm
Contact:

Sat Nov 12, 2016 2:34 pm

It shows on my screen 8-)

User avatar
Crazyskier
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 6:36 pm

Sat Nov 12, 2016 2:47 pm

LinusP wrote:It shows on my screen 8-)
How?

LinusP
Posts: 1706
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 10:45 pm
Contact:

Sat Nov 12, 2016 3:05 pm

Build my own programs (don't tell Mr Webb)

User avatar
Crazyskier
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 6:36 pm

Sat Nov 12, 2016 4:33 pm

LinusP wrote:Build my own programs (don't tell Mr Webb)
Sure but they surely won't be able to see penny amounts that are not displayed on BF's own screen?

They will be using the same API or interface?

spreadbetting
Posts: 2739
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 8:06 pm

Sun Nov 13, 2016 2:20 pm

The API returns all money available down to the penny, you can select the minimum amounts you wish to display. I'd imagine Betfair request all vendors set it at the minimum stakes for any particular currency. Most of the ladder is peppered with sub £2 bets with people thinking they're head of the queue never realising 3 or 4 others are in front of them with penny bets :)

User avatar
vladilyich
Posts: 127
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 6:58 pm

Wed Nov 16, 2016 8:32 pm

Why not just set your value buttons with stakes such as 24,13,8,etc and create your own randomness?

User avatar
Kai
Posts: 1712
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 12:21 pm
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Sun Jun 14, 2020 1:18 am

+1

Thought about this many times and was going to suggest it today but I see someone already has, would be very useful to me on inplay horses for example.

Any chance of something like this happening?

User avatar
Tuco
Posts: 325
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:43 pm

Sun Jun 14, 2020 12:21 pm

SeaHorseRacing wrote:
Thu Nov 10, 2016 9:17 pm
Or additionally you could just set your settings to which ever percentage you want so you could set your random stake generator setting to 10%.

Now what ever you put in your stake cells. If you hold a key it will generate a stake thats is somewhre 10% above or 10% below.

Anyway just thought it was a good idea, some peoples stakes are just so obvious maybe mine is too.
I prefer the percentage random stake generator to the grouped version - just add the desired percentage and hold down a key (maybe 'p') when clicking the selection odds box. Needs to also work on the net stake box.

User avatar
Kai
Posts: 1712
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 12:21 pm
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Sun Jun 14, 2020 12:52 pm

Have seen other traders randomize stakes with different types of trading software, unsure if it's customized or not.

% based would be great, that way if you want to stake 300 for example, you randomly get anything from say 275 to 325 and your multiple positions don't look so obvious.

Tennis traders would probably kill for this feature, their ladders get cleaned out on a regular basis and stakes are left bare for all to see.

britguy
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:44 pm

Sun Jun 14, 2020 5:37 pm

Hi

Interesting thread, I am sure I am missing something obvious here, but why would a bot placing a fixed £50 back bet at a back price several ticks above the LTP give an opportunity for another manual trader to exploit it and make a few ticks profit ?

Post Reply

Return to “Suggestions”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest