Bet Angel - Example spreadsheets : Auto Trade All Day - Spreadsheet

Example spreadsheets and comments on example spreadsheets.
jmachep1980
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:23 pm

Sun Dec 12, 2010 11:41 am

Hi, I am new to all of this. :o I would love to find an automatic bot that scalps. I am looking for something like the forex robots that trade the market automatically taking small scalps on the movements. Am I guessing correctly that this doesn't exist yet?
Many thanks ;)

User avatar
Euler
Posts: 15336
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:39 pm
Location: Bet Angel HQ
Contact:

Mon Dec 13, 2010 11:55 am

This is basically what this spreadsheet does, but only in simplistic terms. You would have to add some more refined logic to it if you want it to work for you. But it's a good example of what can be acheived.

mansonxu
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 1:26 am

Wed Jan 12, 2011 1:52 am

Is the xls file that was shown/used in the Youtube video still available? Thanks.

User avatar
Euler
Posts: 15336
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:39 pm
Location: Bet Angel HQ
Contact:

Wed Jan 12, 2011 11:37 am

Yes

pashulik
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 9:11 am

Sun Jan 16, 2011 11:55 am

Hi to all. I'm newbie here. I've tried to load this spreadsheet, but after I'd clicked "Open Wordbook" BA answererd "Unable to open Wordbook - Old format used or wrong type of dll. (Exception of HRESULT: 0x80028018 (TYPE_E_INVDATAREAD))". I use Microsoft Excel 2010 (Russian) and BA Professional, 1.26.3. I've created new file and tried to load it but there is the same result again. What's wrong with this? Thank you very much. Sorry for poor English.

joaopbento
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 12:59 pm

Sun Jan 23, 2011 6:43 pm

pashulik wrote:Hi to all. I'm newbie here. I've tried to load this spreadsheet, but after I'd clicked "Open Wordbook" BA answererd "Unable to open Wordbook - Old format used or wrong type of dll. (Exception of HRESULT: 0x80028018 (TYPE_E_INVDATAREAD))". I use Microsoft Excel 2010 (Russian) and BA Professional, 1.26.3. I've created new file and tried to load it but there is the same result again. What's wrong with this? Thank you very much. Sorry for poor English.
Hello Russian friend.
Please contact BA support. They solved a similar problem with my regional settings.
Cya

pashulik
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 9:11 am

Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:16 am

Thank you. I am in comtact with them now and we try to fix it. Seems there is some trouble with russian version of Excel. Hope we fix it soon.

Zenyatta
Posts: 1058
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 4:17 pm

Thu Jan 27, 2011 11:00 am

It's a very tricky business the automation, especially getting the In-Play to work. You can have fun trying to get it to work, but its hard yards I'm afraid - no easy road to riches.

I haven't looked at this particular sheet, but over the past year I had been dabbling in designing a simple sheet of my own customized for swing trades, but it kept doing silly things and costing me money, especially, trying to get the In-Play to work was starting to reach the tear-my-hair-out stage.

The trouble is that there are so many possible things that can go wrong, there are all sorts of constraints you need to put on it, you really need to understand the details of how BetAngel, Betfair and Excel work, so many things can catch you out, and even minor errors will wipe out your bank eventually.

pashulik
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 9:11 am

Fri Feb 11, 2011 8:22 am

Thanks a lot to everybody. My problem is fixed with version 1.27 beta. It all works. :)

stefano7
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:34 pm

Wed Mar 23, 2011 5:12 pm

hi
i've dowload the auto-trade but i've a problem, later it do first 2 bet it doesn't betting anymore.. give me bet on excel but in bet angel doesn't betting..anyone can help me?

Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel - Example spreadsheets”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests