Trader Personality Profiles

Trading is often about how to take the appropriate risk without exposing yourself to very human flaws.
Euler

Throughout my career, I've often taken personality profiles. It's amazing to see how I've evolved over the years and ended up where I am now.

I recently stumbled across this site and thought it would be interesting to compare our profiles and see if we are similar or not: -

https://www.16personalities.com/
Euler

I came out as : “THE DEBATER” (ENTP-A)
LeTiss

My results were - Architect (INTJ-t)

92% Introverted, 71% Intuitive, 66% Thinking, 56% Prospecting, 69% Turbulent

What that says about me, and my life as a trader, I have no idea!
Last edited by LeTiss on Thu Mar 30, 2017 10:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
Nero Tulip

"Logician" , I'd say that describes me very well.

66% Introverted, 77% Intuitive, 52% Thinking, 61% Prospecting, 51% Turbulent.

https://www.16personalities.com/intp-personality
RentonT

personality test.png
I came out as Debater ENTP-A

Just about to read all about it now on the next page.

I got "Analyst" and "People Mastery" as my little stars or whatever you would call it.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
RentonT

Interesting reading all of the detail afterwards, the negative points highlighted were spot on, helpful exercise.
foxwood

DEBATER (ENTP-A)

Does this constitute a value bet with 3 out of 5 results declared :lol:
RentonT

foxwood wrote:
Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:03 am
DEBATER (ENTP-A)

Does this constitute a value bet with 3 out of 5 results declared :lol:
Well apparently they say we make up 3% of the population :lol:
HRacing

Virtuoso Personality (ISTP, -A/-T)

Great in a Crisis – With all this hands-on creativity and spontaneity, it’s no wonder that Virtuosos are naturals in crisis situations. People with this personality type usually enjoy a little physical risk, and they aren’t afraid to get their hands dirty when the situation calls for it.