Bet Angel - Automation : Using Automation Signals

Advanced automation available in Guardian - Chat with others and share files here.
Post Reply
Niko
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 9:36 am

Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:11 am

Dallas wrote:
Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:17 pm
Niko wrote:
Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:14 pm
Quick confirmation if possible! Say I have an automation that has various conditions set and a signal called WoM to fire on any selection if the conditions are met. I also have a clear the signal WoM rule if the conditions are no longer met. The rule triggers on say 4 runners.

Does betangel know which signal of each runner to cancel if say two runners fall outside of the conditions set even though they all triggered the same WoM rule?

Or do I need to replicate the rule for all the various runners?
The same 'clear signal' will clear the signal of the 2nd runner as soon as its rearmed
Ahh, so to get round this each runner would need to be allocoated a WoM rule, Wom1, Wom2, Wom3 etc with each rule being cancelled by a seperate clear the relevant WoM rule as each runner falls outside the conditions set?

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 7092
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:26 am

No you can still use the one WoM signal
Then on your clear rule if you wanted it to clear when above 5.5 you would say;
Signal set condition
is signal named WoM
Set on selection

Fixed odds cond
Last traded price
Is greater than 5.5

anything without a signal is ignored, as is anything below 5.5 still

Niko
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 9:36 am

Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:48 pm

Perfect, thanks Dallas.

Didn't need to replicate all those rules for each runner then!!! :D

richbeales
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:05 pm

Fri Dec 01, 2017 7:41 am

Hi
Is there any way to set a signal when a stop loss is triggered?

User avatar
megarain
Posts: 761
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: megarainuk.blogspot.com

Fri Dec 01, 2017 8:20 am

I am thinking of the best way to use signals, to help analyse market liquidity, in the first hr, of a 7 long contest.

Guardian cannot access volume, or individual amounts traded at each price etc.

The markets I look at, normally have v high volume, if the the back/lay prices, have no gaps. - so using a relative odds condition, I could set a signal,
after say 5 mins, and increment its counter, every minute, if the gap was say over 2, when it came to look, the next minute. At the end of an hr, I could see what number the counter was, and do something, based on this.

Is this the best way to do this ?

Thx

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 7092
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Fri Dec 01, 2017 10:24 am

megarain wrote:
Fri Dec 01, 2017 8:20 am
I am thinking of the best way to use signals, to help analyse market liquidity, in the first hr, of a 7 long contest.

Guardian cannot access volume, or individual amounts traded at each price etc.

The markets I look at, normally have v high volume, if the the back/lay prices, have no gaps. - so using a relative odds condition, I could set a signal,
after say 5 mins, and increment its counter, every minute, if the gap was say over 2, when it came to look, the next minute. At the end of an hr, I could see what number the counter was, and do something, based on this.

Is this the best way to do this ?

Thx
Yes its probably the best way with the current options.
My only hang up would be is how reliable it would be in giving the info you want. I've never traded cricket so don't know how likely gaps are to appear and how quick they are filled

richbeales
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:05 pm

Fri Dec 01, 2017 4:40 pm

Hi,
I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction - I'm playing with signals for the first time, but they're not firing.

The Rule is set always Armed "Set/Modify a signal only"
The condition is "Close Trade Profit Condition" - The selection's trading profit (without greening) is less than £-0.05
Signal for current selection - Set Signal.

Yet the signal never fires. Why?

Thanks

richbeales
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:05 pm

Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:46 am

Disregard that post - i've restarted BetAngel and it's firing now..

osiovie1
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:10 pm

Thu Dec 07, 2017 8:36 pm

Hi Dallas,

First, let me start by saying a very big thanks to you for your immense contribution towards the growth and development of this community.
you are really doing a great Job , and we truly appreciate you effort...

Secondly, Sorry please, I know you are quite a busy person, but you still managed to find time to uploading almost everything that a new beginner like me will need to get started in automation etc. I have really learnt a lot from them and hopefully, soon I'll be able to create a profitable Bot by myself, without having to disturb you.

Please, don't be offended, because I wouldn't know if you have already uploaded similar bot before, but I still need you to guide me through the process of creating a bot that will LAY the first favorite who's odds drop bellow 2.50 with $50 stake, and set a signal to back same horse if the price drops forwarder to 1.40 with same $50 stakes.

In other words, I need you to assist me with creating an automation rule file that will Lay the first favorite that drops to 2.50 and then back it at a shorter odds for example 1.40 where necessary. I can automate' the lay bet at 2.50 but my challenge is how to back same horse at lower odds of 1.40 if it drops lower to that point? I don;t know what type of condition or selection nor signal to achieve that. Hence, your kind asistance is needed.

I will be very glad if you can assist me with this.

Thanks for you kind assistance.

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 7092
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:36 am

osiovie1 wrote:
Thu Dec 07, 2017 8:36 pm
Hi Dallas,

First, let me start by saying a very big thanks to you for your immense contribution towards the growth and development of this community.
you are really doing a great Job , and we truly appreciate you effort...

Secondly, Sorry please, I know you are quite a busy person, but you still managed to find time to uploading almost everything that a new beginner like me will need to get started in automation etc. I have really learnt a lot from them and hopefully, soon I'll be able to create a profitable Bot by myself, without having to disturb you.

Please, don't be offended, because I wouldn't know if you have already uploaded similar bot before, but I still need you to guide me through the process of creating a bot that will LAY the first favorite who's odds drop bellow 2.50 with $50 stake, and set a signal to back same horse if the price drops forwarder to 1.40 with same $50 stakes.

In other words, I need you to assist me with creating an automation rule file that will Lay the first favorite that drops to 2.50 and then back it at a shorter odds for example 1.40 where necessary. I can automate' the lay bet at 2.50 but my challenge is how to back same horse at lower odds of 1.40 if it drops lower to that point? I don;t know what type of condition or selection nor signal to achieve that. Hence, your kind asistance is needed.

I will be very glad if you can assist me with this.

Thanks for you kind assistance.
Thanks for your comments, im glad to hear they have been able to help you.

For this particular query all you need to do is add a 'Place back bet rule type' by clicking the green plus icon within the rules editor

Then add the following two conditions

Fixed odds condition
Selection in order of Betfair favouritism 1
Last traded price
is less than 1.40

Number of place bet triggers condition
Number of place bet rules triggered
On Selection
Is Greater than 0

That should do it

Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel - Automation”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], northbound and 1 guest