automation advice please

Advanced automation available in Guardian - Chat with others and share files here.
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 6033
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Sun Dec 03, 2017 12:13 pm

Assuming your wanting to lay the runners that were 3-5th fav at the off then megarains suggestion of trigger a 'Fix the order of market selections' at the off is the first thing required

Also Kafkeasque's suggestion of ticking the fill/kill box is required as this will prevent the greening back bet being placed until after your lay is matched.

All that i would then suggest is in your 'Relative Odds Cond' change the bottom part from 'Betfair row 1' to the corresponding order of fav
ie, the first should look at Betfair order of favourtism 3

You might want to add a 'matched bets cond' is equal to 0 for each selection to stop more than one bet being matched if triggering multiple times

Finally When greening all to a profit or loss you only need the one rule for each (otherwise if one is reached at the moment it will fire 3 green up orders simultaneously)
So one Hedge Profit and one Hedge Stop is all thats needed, i'de recommend armed at least 3 times with a 2-3 second rearm

If you want to green selections individually if a profit/loss is reached then you need the 6 rules as you have but the rule type needs changing from 'green all selections' to 'close trade on selection with greening' and each needs applying to there respective selection.
Then just change the condition to 'close trade profit condition'

One last thing you could add as as a safety is detailed below in my next reply

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 6033
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Sun Dec 03, 2017 12:17 pm

Kafkaesque wrote:
Sun Dec 03, 2017 1:50 am
I've often found that automation fires in a second bet at the same as the first bet is matched. It seems to fire in that second bet, before the offset is placed, as there's a temporary gap with the unmatched bets on the selection being zero. I've worked with various settings and the refresh rates, but have been unable to come up with solution which works anywhere close to all the time.
When trading in-play to account for the delay time If you use a 'fill or kill bet time condition' is greater than 2 secs (or any time longer than the IP delay) that will avoid any bets being triggered whilst waiting for the offset being placed

stefan084
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:52 pm

Sun Dec 03, 2017 8:52 pm

just wanted to say I really appreciate the responses and time taken to try to help. to Kafkaesque, I have been studying/experimenting with just about every automation and asking many questions for what seems like a long time (and I'm pretty relentless when trying to learn something) but for some reason I seem to have a learning block with this stuff. as soon as I have one problem solved 3-4 other problems occur :lol: anyway ty again

stefan084
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:52 pm

Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:39 am

ok here is what I have now and will try in the morning
autohelp1.png
autohelp2.png
autohelp3.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

stefan084
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:52 pm

Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:40 am

autohelp4.png
autohelp5.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
melvidge
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 11:48 am

Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:49 am

Dallas wrote:
Sun Dec 03, 2017 12:13 pm

Finally When greening all to a profit or loss you only need the one rule for each (otherwise if one is reached at the moment it will fire 3 green up orders simultaneously)


Would I be correct in suggesting (a method I use) as an alternative to having separate 'green up' or 'close selection..' rules for each runner - especially useful if needed for many runners, or the field?..

I use a single rule, but set a signal, under the Signals tab (for example named 'greened') 'for the selection', and then add the rule 'signal set condition' (for the selection) -> 'named - "greened"' -> 'for the selection' -> 'NOT set with a value', and then 'Allow rule to trigger' in the general tab, can be set to whatever, obviously the same or more than, and in the original example, of at least 3. This would then just trigger once for each selection/runner.

If I wanted to allow the rule to trigger, say just 3 times only on per selection, then would instead, 'increment' the signal (named 'greened') for the Selection (starting at '0') then have the rule in conditions: 'Signal Value Condition' -> 'The Value of The Signal Named' (in this case, 'greened') -> 'For - The Selection' -> 'Is Less Than: 4' (to allow it to trigger 3 times) -> 'Current (any selection)'.

stefan084
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:52 pm

Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:43 pm

ok dallas, here is the lay bet part I talked about.
dallas1.png
dallas2.png
dallas3.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

stefan084
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:52 pm

Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:52 pm

dallas4.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 6033
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:03 am

That all looks fine also Stefan0084
From what i can see there it should work for you?

User avatar
Kafkaesque
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 10:20 am

Wed Dec 06, 2017 5:46 pm

Dallas wrote:
Sun Dec 03, 2017 12:17 pm
Kafkaesque wrote:
Sun Dec 03, 2017 1:50 am
I've often found that automation fires in a second bet at the same as the first bet is matched. It seems to fire in that second bet, before the offset is placed, as there's a temporary gap with the unmatched bets on the selection being zero. I've worked with various settings and the refresh rates, but have been unable to come up with solution which works anywhere close to all the time.
When trading in-play to account for the delay time If you use a 'fill or kill bet time condition' is greater than 2 secs (or any time longer than the IP delay) that will avoid any bets being triggered whilst waiting for the offset being placed
Hijacking a bit here :)

Cheers Dallas. As I mentioned, i don't do much in-play, but it's duly noted for later use :) Any ideas towards how to set the automation so that it doesn't do it pre?

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests