Bet Angel - Automation : Where am I going wrong?

Advanced automation available in Guardian - Chat with others and share files here.
Post Reply
DanMcWilliams
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:11 pm

Thu Sep 17, 2020 4:02 pm

I want a stop loss and take profit on my greyhound bot.

I have 1 back bet rule with conditions and 1 lay bet rule with conditions.

I have added the following to each rule: " GREEN ALL PROFIT CONDITION" is Greater than an entered amount £-0.50 (FOR MY STOP LOSS)

GREEN ALL PROFIT CONDITION" is less than an entered amount £0.50 (FOR MY TAKE PROFIT)

When the targets are met, the bot still fires bets into the market.

Where am I going wrong?

firlandsfarm
Posts: 1181
Joined: Sat May 03, 2014 8:20 am

Fri Sep 18, 2020 5:19 am

Sorry if I'm misunderstanding you but shouldn't your Green All conditions be the other way round … Greater than for profit and Less than for stop loss?

And do you set a signal when a bet is placed and make that signal not being set a condition for placing a bet.

Anbell
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 2:31 am

Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:39 am

DanMcWilliams wrote:
Thu Sep 17, 2020 4:02 pm
I want a stop loss and take profit on my greyhound bot.

I have 1 back bet rule with conditions and 1 lay bet rule with conditions.

I have added the following to each rule: " GREEN ALL PROFIT CONDITION" is Greater than an entered amount £-0.50 (FOR MY STOP LOSS)

GREEN ALL PROFIT CONDITION" is less than an entered amount £0.50 (FOR MY TAKE PROFIT)

When the targets are met, the bot still fires bets into the market.

Where am I going wrong?
GREEN ALL doesn't put the cue in the rack. You also have to tell the bot to stop placing bets.

DanMcWilliams
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:11 pm

Fri Sep 18, 2020 9:55 am

So to stop the bot firing bets into the market after my target has been reached would I need a signal?

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 15047
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Fri Sep 18, 2020 9:57 am

DanMcWilliams wrote:
Fri Sep 18, 2020 9:55 am
So to stop the bot firing bets into the market after my target has been reached would I need a signal?
viewtopic.php?f=47&t=11656

DanMcWilliams
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:11 pm

Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:00 am

thats exactly what I have in each rule, but the bot still puts bets into the market

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 15047
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:14 am

DanMcWilliams wrote:
Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:00 am
thats exactly what I have in each rule, but the bot still puts bets into the market
Can you post a log and the bot?

jamesg46
Posts: 1381
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 1:05 pm

Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:20 am

DanMcWilliams wrote:
Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:00 am
thats exactly what I have in each rule, but the bot still puts bets into the market
Your bot is going to trigger on anything above £-0.50 depending on how many times you're asking it to trigger.

If you want to use it as a stop then try geen all if less than £-0.49 triggering once.

Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel - Automation”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests