Bet Angel Automation - Shared files : Step-By-Step Examples How to Set Automation Signals

Share your automation file with other users.
Post Reply
jaketarn
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:14 pm

Fri May 19, 2017 8:07 am

Aaah right I was thinking it was another way of using tick size. Thanks for clearing that up Shaun.

So if I wanted to use signals multiple times I could use the same value number If I wished?

jaketarn
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:14 pm

Fri May 19, 2017 3:25 pm

Hi there's something else I don't understand...why in the examples on the OP does Dallas use For "the market" and not "selection"?

Thanks

jaketarn
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:14 pm

Mon May 22, 2017 8:55 am

Morning...can anyone answer te above please?

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 7148
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Mon May 22, 2017 10:24 am

jaketarn wrote:
Fri May 19, 2017 3:25 pm
Hi there's something else I don't understand...why in the examples on the OP does Dallas use For "the market" and not "selection"?

Thanks
It depends what it is your doing, in the example i was laying the field so was setting a signal on the 'market' to trigger that.
You can often use either to do the same job, but in certain situations you might have to use a certain one - hence having both gives you that extra control

jaketarn
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:14 pm

Mon May 22, 2017 10:31 am

Thanks Dallas but on your third example where you're backing the fav and still use "The Market" and not "The Selection" was a little confusing. In this situation because you're laying the field shouldn't the fav be named as "The Selection"?
Thanks

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 7148
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Mon May 22, 2017 10:38 am

jaketarn wrote:
Mon May 22, 2017 10:31 am
Thanks Dallas but on your third example where you're backing the fav and still use "The Market" and not "The Selection" was a little confusing. In this situation because you're laying the field shouldn't the fav be named as "The Selection"?
Thanks
I used a combination of both, i used signal on 'selections' to track the bets on individual runner then when once of them reached the desired amount of bets i was looking for used a signal on the 'market' to prevent any further bets.

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 7148
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Mon May 22, 2017 10:40 am

The opening post of this thread has links to all the example files that use signals
http://www.betangel.com/forum/viewtopic ... 43&t=11238

If you look through some of them you'll see the type of situations its appropriate to use 'market' or 'selection' when setting a signal

jaketarn
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:14 pm

Mon May 22, 2017 11:00 am

Aahh so you have...I missed that. Thanks and thanks for the link.

Just one more thing. I'm not quite getting the "Number of unmatched bets". Is this condition used for each particular selection or does it prevent further bets on say two selections. For example if I'm backing or laying first on two selections in any market, can I use this condition on both selections or will it conflict?

You have the choice of specifying if you want to check if the unmatched bets are on a selection or the market as a whole, if using selection it only looks at the one the rule is running on

jaketarn
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:14 pm

Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:20 am

Morning all

Just wondering when using signals why it's necessary to trigger the set/modify a signal only & clear all signals for the market and selections from say 100 to 1000 times when your only have a few rules to trigger just once?

Thanks ;)

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 7148
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:14 pm

You only need set them to trigger the amount of times you may need them to, no different from any other rule type.

Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel Automation - Shared files”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest