Bet Angel - Release & version history : New non Public beta 1.36.0

Post Reply
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 3593
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:29 pm

Based on recent requests for a last traded volume amount on the ladder we have incorporated this feature in a new beta.

We wanted to put it out there for people who requested it and this is a fully working version of Bet Angel but we intend doing more work on new features before we go public on 1.36. But wanted to get this out there for a closed group who wanted to use utlilise this version/feature.

http://www.betangel.com/securedownloads ... _beta1.msi

User avatar
mugsgame
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 11:41 pm

Wed Apr 09, 2014 8:32 pm

Thank God you can turn this off. It gave me a headache.
Perhaps it will grow on me :)

convoysur-2
Posts: 1062
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 10:00 am

Wed Apr 09, 2014 8:37 pm

where can i turn it off ?
i dont care for it at all.

User avatar
Euler
Posts: 16205
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:39 pm
Location: Bet Angel HQ
Contact:

Wed Apr 09, 2014 8:38 pm

Ladder settings menu

convoysur-2
Posts: 1062
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 10:00 am

Wed Apr 09, 2014 8:38 pm

thanks

James1st
Posts: 307
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 10:28 am

Sun Apr 13, 2014 3:50 pm

I really don't care much for the distraction this causes with flashing figures all over the shop. Need to find a different way to represent this.

User avatar
LeTiss
Posts: 4288
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 6:04 pm

Sun Apr 13, 2014 5:18 pm

OMG it's bloody awful - without doubt the worst & most unnecessary addition BA have made

Thankfully, it can be turned off 8-)

User avatar
Euler
Posts: 16205
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:39 pm
Location: Bet Angel HQ
Contact:

Sun Apr 13, 2014 6:39 pm

I guess this feature is defaulted to off when released for people to switch on.

PeterLe
Posts: 3358
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 3:19 pm

Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:35 am

Other than the new feature were there any other code changes from 1.35.2 ?
The only reason I ask is because I ran something Friday which worked really well but after upgrading Sat morning it went the other way. Probably purely coincidence but just wanted to confirm. Im back on 1.35.2 today anyway.
Thanks in advance
Regards
Peter


PS Can one of the support guys explain the version numbers ?
Looking at the format 1.35.2
When you go from say 35 to 36 is that a major release of some description? Thanks

Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 3593
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

Mon Apr 14, 2014 11:19 am

No it's just coincidence, we touched the bare minimum of code to release this one.

Generally we increment the last version number if it's a bug fix or a small enhancement to the previous build and the middle number if it's a new feature or a major release. In this case, this was a special build... the first small change of the next release. It only happened due to all the requests for the last traded volume to be displayed (both on the forum and via e-mail) and it was an easy self-contained bit of code to release early. It was always going to be a 'marmite' feature, and the feedback helps us decide about things like whether it should be off by default (which by the sound of things it should). So far it would appear that the experienced traders don't need the feature, but that the masses that are still searching for an edge want to see it in the software. It'd be good to hear if any experienced trader has found it useful!

Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel - Release & version history”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests