In-Play Horse Racing Trading A big edge?

The sport of kings.
LaytheFav

Hi,
I was just wondering how many people take part in in-play horse racing trading. A strategy I have is to lay the fav in a jumps race and assess how it is travelling in running. If it's travelling well i close the trade but if it's struggling I let the trade run. My question is do you think this strategy can be profitable long-term and also I am using betfair live video to watch the race which is unreliable , how can i get a better quality feed?
to75ne

no.
jimibt

to75ne wrote:no.
agreed
Abraquay

I use betfair live video feed and sometimes is a bit jerky but most of the time is ok.
Better than Channel 4 which is a few seconds behind. I would say be carefull in play speaking from experience. I know i am only a newbie at this. I would say sometimes you can get a few ticks looking at horses that are held up. You just get a feeling the way they are riding.
Crazyskier

LaytheFav wrote:Hi,
My question is do you think this strategy can be profitable long-term and also I am using betfair live video to watch the race which is unreliable , how can i get a better quality feed?
If you were track side there are all manner of in-play strategies that can and do work. Attempting to do this by video link, whichever one you have, is always going to be behind the curve and though you might get some modest value some races, I'd suggest that you're always going to be picking up crumbs rather than 'a big edge' as per thread title.
jimibt