Stakes for Back to lay trades

The sport of kings.
aethome123

Hello y'all!

I've been doing live Back to lay trades for a few months with £50 stakes and now I'd like to scale up. Eventually, I like to incrementally get to £200 per trade. Is it possible to get this amount matched in in-play markets?

Thanks
iambic_pentameter

The best thing to do would be to watch the markets and see what money is available over a certain period.

And another consideration is this:

If you were using £200 stakes, what % of your overall bank is that? You don't want to be in a position where a losing run takes a big chunk of your bank away.

Iambic
jimibt

iambic_pentameter wrote:
Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:37 pm
The best thing to do would be to watch the markets and see what money is available over a certain period.

If you were using £200 stakes, what % of your overall bank is that? You don't want to be in a position where a losing run takes a big chunk of your bank away.

Iambic
agree with this as this is as much an issue as getting the stake into the IP market.
BetScalper

£200 matched in-play on the GG’s ? :roll:
aethome123

iambic_pentameter wrote:
Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:37 pm

Iambic
It's 5% of bank.
iambic_pentameter

Personally, I'm more comfortable with 2% but this is based on something that a full time trader suggested to me. However, trading is also about what works for you.

At the end of the day, the stake is just a small part of it - mindset, discipline etc are all a factor.

Iambic
aethome123

iambic_pentameter wrote:
Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:51 pm
Personally, I'm more comfortable with 2% but this is based on something that a full time trader suggested to me. However, trading is also about what works for you.

At the end of the day, the stake is just a small part of it - mindset, discipline etc are all a factor.

Iambic