Starting the journey into really understanding the trading of sports markets

The sport of kings.
jkirley

Afternoon,

Firstly, thank you to everyone on here who posts their knowledge and wisdom to help others. Someday I hope to have half as much knowledge as some of the people on here.

My question., I would really love how to trade the horse racing/pre and in race. Now much questions is, some of the automation/servants/new files that came out are simply too advanced for my current knowledge and skillset. When you started on your journey of knowledge, did you start scalping etc etc, My point is, how did you become educated enough that you can modify files etc etc. I am committed to go on this journey of learning, but would love to hear from an experienced guy his starting point.

Thank you guys.

John
ANGELS15

I'm no expert but what helped me was to watch Peter Webb's videos on youtube. Use search terms like 'creating automation'. Creating a 'bot', simple scalping. You will quite quickly find videos aimed at newcomers that explain what the software can do and show you step by step how to create simple automation. Follow along and create the bots just as Peter does and then test them with £2 stakes. This may hep you develop ideas for your own automation.

I must stress that the automation demonstrated is to show what the software can do and to teach you how to automate your ideas. The ones demonstrated would not necessarilly be profitable used randomly. You would need to know which markets to apply them to. But there are clues about that in the videos and as you expriment also from looking through the forums on here.