Today's Horse Racing

The sport of kings.
aharris81

Moderater edit : If you are just arriving at this thread is starts off as one thing, but is now used for discussing the days horses racing markets

-------------

Anyone else think today's markets were extremely hard to profit from?

I'm a novice trader and just wanted others opinions. Yesterday wasn't too bad but I couldn't for the life if me get a good trade in today

Cheers
Adam
mcfc1981

a day of large orders having no relevance.
Euler

I couldn't get on with Newcastle at all today, but the other two courses were ok. Nothing special.
jimrobo

the most frustrating day I've had for a long time in the markets
mcfc1981

its days like this where patience is the key.
RideTheLightning

Euler wrote:I couldn't get on with Newcastle at all today, but the other two courses were ok. Nothing special.
Same here!
redtra

I am quite new to trading, trying it out using small stakes but today, each time I placed either back or a lay, it went the other way. I am following the trend but it was a difficult day...so it is reassuring to know I was not alone!
superfrank

having a dull Friday eve in so having a play in the Wolves/Dundalk races... some mad action; "gambles" being blindly followed by lemmings.
Euler

This evening has been very lively.
aharris81

I agree mcfc1981 that today was a test of patience, I think in the past I would have let it get me down a little but now I can just brush it off, thanks for the replies guys

Adam
Iron

aharris81 wrote:Anyone else think today's markets were extremely hard to profit from?
Hi Adam

I think it's a case of 'one man's meat is another man's poison'.

A scalper might hate a market that a swing trader would love, and vice versa.

Jeff
freddy

Im currently helping someone learn to trade and they had a awful days on Friday / Saturday where as i had quite good days.