Bet Angel Automation - Football : Lay the Draw Guardian Automation Bot for Football

Post Reply
peep999
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 10:14 pm

Wed Sep 12, 2018 8:37 pm

I think I worked out the volume condition:

On the lay before kick off bet
Condition - > volume condition -> volume of the market > x

Is that correct?

I increased the time after first goal score to 300s and have had some matched where the team have scored two in quick succession. Is there any way to set a rule so that it will not attempt to green if scoreline is 2-0 to either team?

thanks

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 9272
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Wed Sep 12, 2018 9:46 pm

peep999 wrote:
Wed Sep 12, 2018 8:37 pm
I think I worked out the volume condition:

On the lay before kick off bet
Condition - > volume condition -> volume of the market > x

Is that correct?

I increased the time after first goal score to 300s and have had some matched where the team have scored two in quick succession. Is there any way to set a rule so that it will not attempt to green if scoreline is 2-0 to either team?

thanks
Yes to the volume condition

For the 2-0 part if you duplicate the green up rule (click the icon of two green arrows) then change the rule type of the new rule to a 'set/modify signal' and on the signal tab use increment signal on market (arm it to trigger twice)

Then on the green up rule remove the historical relative odds condition and add a 'signal value condition'
is the signal value
named (whatever you called it above)
equal to 1

that will do it for you

peep999
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 10:14 pm

Thu Sep 13, 2018 8:04 pm

Hi Again,

I couldn't quite follow this part of your instructions:

Then on the green up rule remove the historical relative odds condition and add a 'signal value condition'
is the signal value
named (whatever you called it above)
equal to 1

I don't have any rule with historical relative odds?

Two other additions I would like to add - one is regarding the lay bet, I currently have <5, can I add another rule greater than 3? And this will pick up odds 3.01 to 4.99 ?

How do I also check a second market of correct score 0-0, where odds are > x ?

Thanks again for your assist, it's really appreciate and apologies for so many questions.

Regards

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 9272
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Fri Sep 14, 2018 11:40 am

Ignore the part about removing the historical relative odds condition

So just ust duplicate the green goal rule and change one to a 'Set/modify signal' rule type and on the signal tab use increment signal on market (arm it to trigger twice)

and add a 'signal value condition'
is the signal value
named (whatever you called it above)
equal to 1

Yes you can add another fixed odds cond to your lay rule to create a range of odds before its able to trigger

To check a 2nd market is more advanced option within automation and needs to be done with 'Stored Values'
you can see some examples in the threads below
viewtopic.php?f=50&t=16232
viewtopic.php?f=50&t=17043

Newbrawn
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:51 pm

Fri Oct 26, 2018 1:52 pm

Ive been practicing this quite successfully in practice mode however, using it in real mode this morning I came home to find that it had not greened up and I had a big loss from a 1-1 draw. I have only altered the stakes and nothing else. Is it possible that Bet Angel froze and was unable to carry out the automation in full as it seemed slow to respond to my actions on my return? Thanks for any insight....

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 9272
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Fri Oct 26, 2018 2:42 pm

Newbrawn wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 1:52 pm
Ive been practicing this quite successfully in practice mode however, using it in real mode this morning I came home to find that it had not greened up and I had a big loss from a 1-1 draw. I have only altered the stakes and nothing else. Is it possible that Bet Angel froze and was unable to carry out the automation in full as it seemed slow to respond to my actions on my return? Thanks for any insight....
You need to ensure you maintain a connection at all times, ie, ensure you have disabled hibernation, sleep mode etc
Did you also check to see if the green up triggered but just wasn't matched?

Newbrawn
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:51 pm

Fri Oct 26, 2018 4:38 pm

Yes all sleep and hibernation modes are disabled.The laptop was still on when I returned. It didnt look like it triggered but I have just thought that it asks me usually to confirm when it want to lay or back a bet and of course I wasnt here to do that this time although I confirmed the original lay bet before leaving. So maybe thats what has happened? Is there a way that I do not need to physically confirm it so it just gets on with it? Thanks...

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 9272
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Fri Oct 26, 2018 4:53 pm

Newbrawn wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 4:38 pm
Yes all sleep and hibernation modes are disabled.The laptop was still on when I returned. It didnt look like it triggered but I have just thought that it asks me usually to confirm when it want to lay or back a bet and of course I wasnt here to do that this time although I confirmed the original lay bet before leaving. So maybe thats what has happened? Is there a way that I do not need to physically confirm it so it just gets on with it? Thanks...
Yes having confirm bets enabled would have stopped it, to disable go in to
Settings > edit settings > behaviour

and its the top box.

You'll need to resave your setting profile/s after changing

User avatar
gavster
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 2:55 pm

Sun Oct 28, 2018 9:03 pm

Hi Dallas I was wondering if there is any way of me placing a bet on the over 2.5 goals market lets say for £100 at 2.5, and scalping it to ensure a profit on both under and over ?, the win and loss thing gets confusing when i try and do this.

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 9272
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Mon Oct 29, 2018 10:09 am

gavster wrote:
Sun Oct 28, 2018 9:03 pm
Hi Dallas I was wondering if there is any way of me placing a bet on the over 2.5 goals market lets say for £100 at 2.5, and scalping it to ensure a profit on both under and over ?, the win and loss thing gets confusing when i try and do this.
This thread will explain how to understand your P/L
viewtopic.php?f=47&t=14708

For what your asking RE, scalping if you use 'offset bet with greening' and tick the fill/kill box on the parameters tab within the rules editor the software will place the correct closing bet (once your opening bet is matched) to spread your profits equally across all selections

Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel Automation - Football”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: baronb123 and 1 guest