Correct Score Lay Bet

Advanced automation available in Guardian - Chat with others and share files here.
karl78

Hi all,

I have an idea for a potential lay bet.

I have done a bit of studying and found that most games that have a goal within the first 15 minutes of a game rarely finishes 1-0.

The reason being is that once a goal is scored it tends to open the game up, I know it doesn't always happen, for example if an underdog scores early then they may want to park the bus to get a result but I feel that the odds on 1-0 once a goal is scored in the first 15 minutes can be anything but I feel it is a decent lay regardless of the odds.

I am not the greatest at setting these things up, bit of a newbie here on Bet Angel but I have been in the betting industry for over 20 years so I do get this to a certain degree.

Anyway.... If someone can help me set this up or give advice to how to do it then I would be most grateful.

I would like it where if a goal is scored within 15 minutes then the rule kicks in, if the game is 0-0 at 15 minutes then the rule doesn't apply and nothing happens.

I suppose it is pretty simple to set up, I do need to do a bit more research and tweaks but this is an idea I have had for a few days.

Thanks

Karl
Dallas

There's some handy links here to get you started on automation
viewtopic.php?f=37&t=11396

If you view the second link in that post it will guide you through the steps of actually creating a rule, then when it comes to creating your you need to select

General
Rule Type; Place a lay bet
Armed 00:00:30 till 00:15:00 in-play (best to allow a few seconds for things to settle after KO)
Applied to Betfair row index 5 (1-0 is always in row 5)
Trigger 1 time

Parameters
Place at 3rd best price (this will ensure you get matched)
Stake enter whatever you want

Once thats done and saved click the icon with two green arrows at the top of the rules editor window to duplicate the whole rule