Betfair Data : Recording market odds spreadsheet - capturing data

Mythos
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 6:08 pm

Sun May 08, 2011 6:48 pm

Do I need to adjust any setting to my excel or use a particular version of excel?

I use the original spreadsheet and when I tick the "tick to record" box it captures data once and then it stops capturing data even though the information is changing above it.

anyone else had a similar problem?

User avatar
pdupre1961
Posts: 410
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 8:01 pm
Location: Morden, London

Tue Sep 13, 2011 11:23 pm

Hi Mythos,

Yes, you need to change your refresh rate on Guardian to 500ms.

The capture rate on Guardian must be less than on the spreadsheet...

Paul

buyshirts
Posts: 199
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:37 pm

Thu Oct 13, 2011 12:11 pm

Is 1 seconds the lowest i can use because im looking at capturing some data in a volatile market and only for a short period so ideally i would like 0.25 of a second?

JayBee66
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:38 am

Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:07 am

I have run this spreadsheet as per the instructions but am getting a runtime error.

Run-time error '1004':
Application-defined or object defined error

Any ideas?

User avatar
TheTub
Posts: 267
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 7:53 pm
Location: Nottinghamshire

Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:16 am

What did you find out on the net?

A brief search of Google shows this to be a generic error that could be caused by any number of problems.

http://www.google.co.uk/search?rlz=1C1S ... error+1004

JayBee66
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:38 am

Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:25 am

The VBA debugger says that its happening on the line that moves the previous data down the sheet.

I am using the Office 2000 version of Excel.

zariweio
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 11:14 am

Sat May 05, 2012 6:30 pm

Anybody knows how to record various markets simultaneously? Thanks.

Emerson
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 11:45 am

Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:19 am

I wanted to record more than one market with this, so have managed to copy some of the sheet from the Multiple BetAngel spreedsheet to this one, i can make another Data sheet inside this spreedsheet show the value of another market, but it doesnt record it, i have made a copy of the original "Data" module and changed all the Sheet 'Data' text to Sheet 'Data (2)' but it doesnt work, it gives me an "Ambiguous name " in the range word of the Private Sub Worksheet. Anyone can help ?
Thanks in advance

davidg56
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 11:33 pm

Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:27 am

Is there a way of getting the recording to stop when the market goes "In Play". And then it would start recording again through Guardian at the next loaded market. Is this possible to automate?
Thanks
David

BlinkAirwave
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 3:34 pm

Tue May 21, 2013 10:10 am

Emerson wrote:I wanted to record more than one market with this, so have managed to copy some of the sheet from the Multiple BetAngel spreedsheet to this one, i can make another Data sheet inside this spreedsheet show the value of another market, but it doesnt record it, i have made a copy of the original "Data" module and changed all the Sheet 'Data' text to Sheet 'Data (2)' but it doesnt work, it gives me an "Ambiguous name " in the range word of the Private Sub Worksheet. Anyone can help ?
Thanks in advance

Hi, I extended the sheet a little bit. I can now
record 6 markets at same time.

I have to imporve it a little bit.
More details come later. I have to test now.

Post Reply

Return to “Betfair Data”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest