Bet Angel Automation - General : Spread profit across top 3

Post Reply
User avatar
Dabbla
Posts: 372
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:50 pm

Mon Feb 24, 2020 6:03 pm

This bot can be used as shortcut or custom button or hot key.
It will first green all selections,
Then if you’re not in profit the bot will stop (it will still be working in the back ground)

If you are in profit, the bot will spread the profit across the 1st 3 favourites .
Leaving you with £0 on the rest.
DUTCH.PNG
(The Dutch bets will not trigger if the market contains unmatched bets.)

There will be a small delay of 3 seconds between the green and spreading the profit.
Test before you use it in a live market.
(GD) GREEN & DUTCH.baf

For the top 2
viewtopic.php?f=56&t=20640
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
jimibt
Posts: 2591
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 6:42 pm

Mon Feb 24, 2020 8:04 pm

very neat idea - will d/l the baf later and have a nosey. thanks for this ;)

teambulldog
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:09 pm

Mon Feb 24, 2020 8:37 pm

Thanks for this dabbla :D

User avatar
jimibt
Posts: 2591
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 6:42 pm

Tue Feb 25, 2020 10:53 am

Hi Dabbla - I downloaded your rule and took a little wander thro the workings. On looking at the conditions related to Stored Values, there are no Values getting transferred to the condition (as shown in screenshot below):

green-top3.PNG

This is the same for ANY of the rule lines that are referenced (i.e. GREEN TRUE %, GREEN AMOUNT, GREEN AMOUNT SIG).

I'm using V1.53.0.

Hope this helps...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

teambulldog
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:09 pm

Tue Feb 25, 2020 11:06 am

Hi Jim, dabbla,
I am using 1.54.1 and the file is working great thanks .
Julian

User avatar
jimibt
Posts: 2591
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 6:42 pm

Tue Feb 25, 2020 11:17 am

teambulldog wrote:
Tue Feb 25, 2020 11:06 am
Hi Jim, dabbla,
I am using 1.54.1 and the file is working great thanks .
Julian
doh -that would explain it. tho weirdly, normally previous versions that are incompatable just don't load. will update ;)

User avatar
jimibt
Posts: 2591
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 6:42 pm

Tue Feb 25, 2020 11:28 am

jimibt wrote:
Tue Feb 25, 2020 11:17 am
teambulldog wrote:
Tue Feb 25, 2020 11:06 am
Hi Jim, dabbla,
I am using 1.54.1 and the file is working great thanks .
Julian
doh -that would explain it. tho weirdly, normally previous versions that are incompatable just don't load. will update ;)
ok, updated (shameful that i wasn't aware of an update!!). all good now!!

User avatar
Tuco
Posts: 362
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:43 pm

Sat Feb 29, 2020 11:42 pm

Hi Dabbla - thanks for this servant 'spreading the profit across top 3'.

I downloaded and copied it, then tried to make changes to 'spread the profit across top 2', but after greening it failed to dutch, so I must have made an alteration error. Wonder if you could be so good as to copy this file and make the necessary changes to spread the profit across top 2.

TIA.

User avatar
whimsies
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 7:37 am
Location: Adelaide

Sun Mar 01, 2020 1:51 am

Worked well thanks

User avatar
Tuco
Posts: 362
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:43 pm

Thu Jul 02, 2020 11:29 am

A manual way to do the very same is as follows:

1) in settings ensure you don't have 'Display profit values net of commission checked'

2) green any selections that have matched bets - this can be done using the one-click screen, ladder or trade profit calculator and allows you to choose the exit greening odds

3) once all selections have been greened or exit stakes matched, using the dutching tab, set the 'back with a stake of' box to the exact amount of the green of all selections (net of commission) - then simply choose the selections and odds across which you wish to spread the profit - once all dutching bets are matched, the other selections will have a profit of zero and the chosen selections should all have the same profit

The advantage of this method is that you can leave unmatched bets up, meaning it is more useful when NOT in-play - when in-play it's best to use the automation/servant that Dabbla has created as time is very much of the essence!

Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel Automation - General”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest