Backing under 2.5 goals

Football, Soccer - whatever you call it. It is the beautiful game.
jameswh90

Hi Guys,

I'm new to betangel and this is my first post. So after reading for hours online and watching hundreds youtube videos, I have decided to download betangel and try some trading with very small stakes.

I decided that I would stick to one type of trade to start with and after watching peters "backing the under 2.5 goal market" videos on youtube, that I would choose this strategy, As you know this involves backing under 2.5 goals, then greening up after the price comes in.

I've only traded 5 matches so far just to practise using the software, I was just wondering if there's anyone else thats using this strategy?, and if so, how's it going for you? any advice on this market? can you make money from this strategy in the long run?

Cheers, James
Angelbaby

Hi James

This is something I am looking at too. I havent made a profit yet in practice mode but only traded 12 matches so far. First weekend coming up.

I have looked at historical stats of the leagues I am looking into to get a feel how each league can be different. I am taking the approach that volume will help with this sort of strategy. I am looking at Prem, Champ and Eng 1, Italy Seria A, French Ligue 1, German Bundesliga, Spain La Liga and maybe Portugese and Scots Prem.

So hopefully I will have a number of matches this weekend to build on. I am looking to have everything automated through Guardian

Like anything I guess its about picking your spots.

Good luck with this one.
Dallas

Eulers ratings thread is a good place to start when looking for appropriate matches
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=9588&start=450

Or if you want to try and forecast and model your own expected goal totals then some videos in this playlist should help
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YZe0vkk ... 8385C5B599

Videos 39, 40 & 41 onwards are the ones you need to watch
jameswh90