Ticks, trade time and profit

Football, Soccer - whatever you call it. It is the beautiful game.
Phileas69

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie on trading and I am working on my strategy at the moment and was hoping some of the professionals on the football markets can help me with a few things?

All are based on backing the U2.5gls, U3.5gls and U4.5gls markets.

Here goes:

1. For those who work on ticks for each trade. How many ticks is normal to go for on each trade on the above markets?

2. For those who work on profit for each trade. How much profit % do you look for in each trade? Is 1%, 2%, 3%, 4% or more?

3. For those who work on time for each trade. How much time do you spend in each trade but before getting out, or does this just depend on what is happening a game?

Thanks in advance.
spreadbetting

Phileas69 wrote:
Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:22 am
Hi Guys,

I am a newbie on trading and I am working on my strategy at the moment and was hoping some of the professionals on the football markets can help me with a few things?

Why are they based on the goals markets, what edge do you have over everyone else? Statistically football is very hard to find an edge.

Phileas69 wrote:

1. For those who work on ticks for each trade. How many ticks is normal to go for on each trade on the above markets?

2. For those who work on profit for each trade. How much profit % do you look for in each trade? Is 1%, 2%, 3%, 4% or more?

3. For those who work on time for each trade. How much time do you spend in each trade but before getting out, or does this just depend on what is happening a game?
1) That's basically a 'how long is a piece of string' question. You should be entering the market because you believe the price is wrong, for whatever reason, so you're effectively buying value. How much value you think you've got should determine how many ticks you want to sell it back for.