Can you cash out just after a goal is scrored?

Football, Soccer - whatever you call it. It is the beautiful game.
pdenoeud

I am new to Betfair and I have a dumb question.
Let's say I backed a "less than 2.5 goals" result, I am following the game on the radio (so there is almost no delay compared to tv) and one team just scored a first goal.
Do I have a chance to cash out (ie lay the "less than 2.5 goals" result) very quickly before the odds increase, or in reality this is not possible?
If this is not possible, why? Robots or other people will always be faster than me, or betfair will prevent me from doing so?

If that is not possible, I guess I can still do it 2 seconds before the goal is probably scorred (for instance, one player faces the goalkeeper and he has great chances to score within 1-2 seconds)?

Thanks for your help!
Dallas

The short answer is no

Betfair will often suspend the market as soon as it looks like a goal will be scored (and unsuspend immediately if no goal)
Even if they didn't all in-play bets are delayed by 5-12 secs so they still have plenty of time to suspend before your bet ever reaches the market.
pdenoeud

Thanks Dallas

I understand better now why I often get the "suspended" status.
I had the impression that from BetAngel, the cashout option was executed almost immediatly. Maybe it is faster than when you cash out from Betfair website?
Maybe, when the bet is not suspended yet, the solution is to actually send a lay bet (if I backed first) instead of a cash out, so that it is treated faster than a cash out (even if in the end it is the same operation trigered : a lay bet)?
Dallas

pdenoeud wrote:
Tue Jun 26, 2018 11:14 am
Thanks Dallas

I understand better now why I often get the "suspended" status.
I had the impression that from BetAngel, the cashout option was executed almost immediatly. Maybe it is faster than when you cash out from Betfair website?