Bet Angel Automation - Horse racing - Pre off : Stable Scalping Guardian Automation Bot for Horse Racing

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 8752
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:46 pm

duggs wrote:Unfortunately the results from day one are not that good i played to £5 stakes and the results are as follows -£2.40 -30p +£2.70 -35p -70p -59p so only a couple pound lost for the last race i played around with the paramaters to double the times so 20sec 1min and 2min i reduced the stakes to £1 however i lost £1 on this race so if i bet £5 i would have lost £5 so that did not work

IMHO the SP possibly needs to be reduced because there are too many bets nearly 100 for the champion hurdle.

however my main observation is that i am nearly always left with with 3 or 4 Back Bets unmatched which is probably why this does bot does not make a profit the lay bets have a 2 tick stop loss why does have the Back Bet have a similar condition ?

I appreciate all your hard work Dallas you are the best, i am a newbie and only beginning to learn about automation however if i was writing a scalping bot, I have tried but dont know how to trigger the lay bet so not sure if possible but if so it would be something like this

If Price is stable (eg 10 secs 20 secs 60 secs) Back at best reverse price (ie the current lay price)
If Back bet is matched place lay bet at best reverse price (ie the current back price) with a stop loss of 2 ticks if the market moves against you

so for an example Horse 1 price available is Back 3.7 Lay 3.8 we will try to back at 3.8 and lay 3.7 hence make a small profit
These bots are shared as a starting point for new users to automation for them to build on or draw idea's from - applied as they are is highly unlikely to return a long term profit and if any did it would soon stop once everyone downloaded it and started using it.

It already backs and lays at the best reverse price as you have suggested but its there to be fully edited and used as you see fit

User avatar
Euler
Posts: 16100
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:39 pm
Location: Bet Angel HQ
Contact:

Tue Mar 15, 2016 9:05 pm

duggs wrote:Not sure i get you, the bookies had a very bad day with no outsiders winning and the highest sp 12/1 i am sure a lot of layers on betfair lost a lot of money however trading is taking a position and closing it before the off hopefully for a profit how do you get the random 4/6 market stat ?
We run tests on each market that we trade and use a 'base' strategy that has no skill to test the markets. Today most won.

I already know that is unlikely to happen tomorrow.

duggs
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 6:14 pm

Tue Mar 15, 2016 9:34 pm

There are loads of variables it could take ages to find a winning formula

so lets look at the different paramaters we can use

Race - The only profit came in a big field handicap but other competetive races produced a lost, races with odds on favourites also produced a lost
SP - I think 20/1 is too high could concentrating on the first 3 in the market produce a profit ?
Time - Up to 1 minute seems a bit short however i extended the time and it produced the worst lost of a the day
Stop Trigger - Would increasing it from 2 improve the results

To be honest not sure i will use it again for me the unmatched Back Bets that let this system down

User avatar
Euler
Posts: 16100
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:39 pm
Location: Bet Angel HQ
Contact:

Wed Mar 16, 2016 10:39 am

duggs wrote: let this system down
As Dallas explained it's not a system, simply a building block for your own system or process. I suggest you use it that way.

melonhead
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2016 2:21 pm

Tue Jul 26, 2016 1:44 pm

After reading the forum and blog semi-professionally over the last 72 hours i have decided to dive in and try this little bit of kit out on Day 1 of Goodwood. Thanks for the effort put into this bot, hopefully it will be able to get me off on the right foot! Have made some small alterations to suit my liabilities etc. Wish me luck! :D

User avatar
Willygubbins
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 6:03 pm

Wed Nov 30, 2016 4:21 pm

Hi, i have had some reasonable success with my variation of this bot, by adding a weight of money condition and reducing the last traded price, how ever i have found that at times the lay bet is matched first and the back bet is left hanging, my question is, is there a way to set it so the lay bet is only presented if the back bet is matched?

User avatar
jimibt
Posts: 1197
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 6:42 pm

Wed Nov 30, 2016 4:24 pm

Willygubbins wrote:Hi, i have had some reasonable success with my variation of this bot, by adding a weight of money condition and reducing the last traded price, how ever i have found that at times the lay bet is matched first and the back bet is left hanging, my question is, is there a way to set it so the lay bet is only presented if the back bet is matched?
Willygubbins - yes, if you use the fill/kill option, then the leading bet is always placed first and the offset only placed on the fill/kill being successful. amend your rule to include this and you should be good to go.

User avatar
Willygubbins
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 6:03 pm

Wed Nov 30, 2016 5:08 pm

Hi, do you think i could do a lay side mirror of this in the same auto? or would it go haywire?

User avatar
jimibt
Posts: 1197
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 6:42 pm

Wed Nov 30, 2016 5:12 pm

Willygubbins wrote:Hi, do you think i could do a lay side mirror of this in the same auto? or would it go haywire?
yup, would be perfectly feasible. just ensure that you compare lay odds = lays odds 10 secs ago etc, etc. also, ensure that you place your bets by liability, rather than fixed amount.

[edit] - I quickly amended this for you -give it a try.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Willygubbins
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 6:03 pm

Wed Nov 30, 2016 5:30 pm

thanks for that i'll have a look at it in a bit, going back to the kill or fill, I just tick the box in the parameters section pf the back bet rule? i just did that and run on a race and it only presented one back bet......now of course it is possible that it only met the conditions once however it seems odd....I've got it set to run on the next few races.

Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel Automation - Horse racing - Pre off”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest