Support : Can you use Auto Staking in Automation?

User to User support only. For technical support visit www.betangel.com/support/
Post Reply
tedbaxter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 6:39 pm

Mon Mar 21, 2016 11:19 am

In Guardian's Automation Rules editor there does not appear to be a way to apply the tick size as you can in Global Settings. The stake drop list lists (Fixed amount, By liability, By book% etc) but is there a way to set the tick size so that the stake is dependant on the odds?

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 8799
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:15 pm

Currently the tick size is not a method of staking that can be used in Guardians automation, the options avalible are the ones in the drop down list you refered too.

User avatar
LeTiss
Posts: 4237
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 6:04 pm

Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:32 pm

Never made sense to me, NOT to include the traditional auto staking dropdowns

When I'm automating a strategy, I don't want the same level of exposure on a 1.66 fav, as I do a 12/1 outsider

Yes, I know you can script it, but it would so much easier to calculate this through having an auto staking option

tedbaxter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 6:39 pm

Mon Mar 21, 2016 1:01 pm

Ok. Thanks for replying.

User avatar
alexg
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 1:54 pm

Fri Aug 24, 2018 9:54 pm

Is there any way to use tick size staking in automation?

Post Reply

Return to “Support”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest