Using Start Price in a Strategy

Discussion regarding the spreadsheet functionality of Bet Angel.
TomJohnson1981

Hi,

I am new to using the Excel integration with Bet Angel but being fairly proficient with spreadsheets, I have picked it up quickly & it is amazingly useful.

The only issue is that I have a strategy where I use the Start Price (SP) as an indicator as to whether to lay a favourite or not (basically if the SP for the favourite is <1.25 then he is almost certain to win & not worth laying - this is backed up by analysis).

Is there a way of displaying the SP on the excel screen once the market has gone In-Play & it remains there so that I can use it in a IF statement?

The answer to this & any other tips would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Tom
gary_carpenter

Tom

Betangel have said that currently you can't get the data through Guardian into a spreadsheet, but I have recently posted a suggestion to if the Projected SP could be included in the data set. If they can do projected SP then actual ought to be doddle. Might be worth adding to my suggestion...

Thanks

G
nimrodel1

Hi Tom, I also have a strategy that entails the use of SP, did you ever get a way of importing it to excel in order to make it automated?
spoilers

I would be very interested to hear if it is possible to have the predicted start price info in excel too.

Please help :-)
Euler

Isn't there a flaw here in that you will only know the SP after the race has started? In a shorter race the break will have determined that the SP will be shorter as fast picture merchants back in the price of the horse that got off to a good start?
mister man

Not into excel, not proficient enough.
But i'm following the auto tool v closely.
Could you not use this with the price condition to get the critertia you need?
spoilers

I am after the excel spread sheet collecting the predicted near and far SP prices.