Bet Angel Automation - Shared files : Guardian Automation Shared Files library - Suggestions

Share your automation file with other users.
Post Reply
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 9047
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Tue May 09, 2017 7:27 pm

Kaz2 wrote:
Tue May 09, 2017 6:05 pm
Hi again,

I wonder if anyone could advise me please. I am unable to work out which rule I need (automation) that will only allow one bet to be placed and matched on a selection. I have scanned through the rules available and I cant seem to see the one I want.

I know it must be available as I have seen Dallas writing here (somewhere) that one of the 'bots' will only trade one one horse once, and thats what I can find. I want a rule that will only allow one selection to be traded once.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance
Kaz
The condition 'number of place bets triggered' will control how many bets can trigger on a selection or market, ie for one bet on a runner
Number of place bets triggered
on selection
is equal to 0

will do the job

User avatar
Kaz2
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:33 am

Wed May 10, 2017 7:02 am

Hi Dallas,

I have seen that rule, but I read it wrongly thinking it was to do with 'place bets' as opposed to 'win' bets, stupid me!!

As always, very mch appreciated Dallas.

Many thanks
Kaz

User avatar
Kaz2
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:33 am

Sat May 13, 2017 2:37 pm

Hi,

I am using automation to trade the field as a whole. I want to allow each horse to have only 3 x trades, back and or lay.

I now know which rule to use to limit the number of bets placed, but how do I stop the 2nd and 3rd trades from going into the market one after another, when I actually want there to be a couple of mins between each bet going in?

Is there another rule I can use, otherwise I have to slow the whole process down by limiting the Trigger time which I dont really want to do?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Kaz

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 9047
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Sat May 13, 2017 9:30 pm

Kaz2 wrote:
Sat May 13, 2017 2:37 pm
Is there another rule I can use, otherwise I have to slow the whole process down by limiting the Trigger time which I dont really want to do?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Kaz
Do you mean you dont want to increase the rule re-arm time? ie because the same rule is also triggering bets onto other selections?
If so then you could use a 'fill or kill bet time condition' to ensure that X secs elapse before another bet can be placed on that selection

User avatar
Kaz2
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:33 am

Sun May 14, 2017 7:33 am

Hello Dallas,

Yes thats it, and thats the rule I can use, for some reason (once again) I had read that rule wrongly and thought it meant something else. Thanks for your help with this.

Kaz

greety
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 7:16 pm

Sun May 21, 2017 2:41 pm

Hi Dallas.
I'm becoming more interested in pre race as opposed to in running.
I've paper traded this on a Sunday, (I'm at work six mornings a week) and shown a profit every time.
What I would like to do, (because I'm a work), would be to have a bot which monitors horse from say 10 a.m and I would be looking for just a two tick profit on any horse which has continuously shortened in price.
And with say a three tick stop loss.
Would this be possible?

User avatar
Kaz2
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:33 am

Mon May 22, 2017 2:54 pm

Hello Dallas,

Just a mention of something that happens with my Automation regarding the '' = '' and ''greater than'' options.

I have a rule about how many bets should be matched before another bet is placed, and it seems that when I ask it to place a bet when the number of matched bets is ''greater than'' 4, it places bets when the number is actually 4 i.e. = to 4.

Is this a fault I wonder, or something I am misunderstanding (again :) ) ?

Thanks as always for any help with this.
Kaz

User avatar
vladilyich
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 6:58 pm

Tue May 23, 2017 4:02 pm

Kaz
If you dont want any bets putting in the market until you have had your others matched you can set the unmatched bet condition to either 'equal to 0' or 'less than 1.' This will ensure no bets are placed while there are unmatched bets in the market.

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 9047
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Tue May 23, 2017 5:31 pm

greety wrote:
Sun May 21, 2017 2:41 pm
Hi Dallas.
I'm becoming more interested in pre race as opposed to in running.
I've paper traded this on a Sunday, (I'm at work six mornings a week) and shown a profit every time.
What I would like to do, (because I'm a work), would be to have a bot which monitors horse from say 10 a.m and I would be looking for just a two tick profit on any horse which has continuously shortened in price.
And with say a three tick stop loss.
Would this be possible?
Yes its possible, there is a few bots in the shared files section that look for steamers, this is probably the closest to what your looking for
http://www.betangel.com/forum/viewtopic ... 53&t=11785

Remember you'll need to leave your PC running and maintain an active connection at all times to keep retrieving the market data

User avatar
Kaz2
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:33 am

Tue May 23, 2017 6:26 pm

Hi vladilyich,

Thanks for your reply. That is what I have been trying to do but what happens is when I put it to ''greater than'' say 4 for example, it actually places bets when it is = (equal) to 4 which to my way of thinking is not correct.

Thats why I wondered if there is a bug/fault or whatever it is called?

If I want 'automation' to place a bet when there are more than 4 bets matched, I would not expect it to place a bet until there were 5 bets matched, if you see what I mean, but it places a bet when there are only 4 bets matched, that being 'equal' to 4 rather than 'greater than' 4.

I wonder if anyone else has noticed this?

Thanks again
Kaz

Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel Automation - Shared files”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: delboy1164 and 1 guest