Some strange occurrences today

The sport of kings.
JollyGreen

Earlier I was trading a horse and was in a good profitable position. I placed my closing order early in a position where there was just £21 in front of me. The price came up and it stopped 1 tick below my order :? I could easily have dropped my order but the price had moved 8 ticks in my favour so I fully expected to be filled. I then watched in astonishment as it stopped 1 tick below me each time. I could not believe that a single penny could then be traded at my position. Some money was traded earlier but it was almost inconceivable that it could not trade. The price point below me regularly dropped to nothing and it didn't drop back in price. I sat there and kept watching as it did this again and again. I never thought that would possible and can only assume it was a BOT. I've been doing this for many years now and I have never seen this before.

Then in the 4:30 Kempton I thought Christmas 2013 had arrived early. TheLastKingofScotland was an even money shot in my book and is in fine form. He was odds on with the bookies and did briefly touch Evens. Despite this he went to 3.00 on Betfair :shock: :shock: :shock: I was amazed at this price, it was totally ridiculous. I just wish I had more money in my account as this was simply wrong based on form etc. Now I always maintain the market pre-race is always correct because it only does what the money dictates. However, I cannot recall seeing a horse that was so well in on form, trading at odds on with the bookies and knocking 2/1 on Betfair. Well that meant a good result for me and some lemming layers must've been severely burned on that one!
Euler

The market is completely shot to peices today. Looks like a Betfair error because prices are all over the place and I even got lucky getting matched at a price that was way out of the money.
hgodden