Bet Angel Automation - Horse racing - In-running : Back all Runners if They Trade Below 3.0 Automation Bot

User avatar
vladilyich
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 6:58 pm

Tue May 30, 2017 6:56 pm

I have a strategy like this,untested and only done manually on occasion, where if I think there may be a longer priced winner I will simply back the field at 10.0 or 20.0 or whatever with a nominal 50p or £1. Could this strategy be adapted to do this?

tennistaxi
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 1:04 am

Thu Feb 15, 2018 12:16 am

Hi,
Is there a way of multiplying this bot to back other set prices on the same bot. For example, back @ 3, @ 2.6 and 3.4

I have been running something similar, but due to race clashes and some bets not being place, I've been using multiple copies of Bet Angel. However, having so many copies of Bet Angel running is slowing things down on my PC.

I've tried to copy the rule for each new price into the existing file, but it's not placing the bets. I even tried to give each new rule a new signal rule, but again no good.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Thx

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 7778
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Thu Feb 15, 2018 1:10 pm

tennistaxi wrote:
Thu Feb 15, 2018 12:16 am
Hi,
Is there a way of multiplying this bot to back other set prices on the same bot. For example, back @ 3, @ 2.6 and 3.4

I have been running something similar, but due to race clashes and some bets not being place, I've been using multiple copies of Bet Angel. However, having so many copies of Bet Angel running is slowing things down on my PC.

I've tried to copy the rule for each new price into the existing file, but it's not placing the bets. I even tried to give each new rule a new signal rule, but again no good.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Thx
Yes it can be edited to do that, just duplicate the whole rule (click the two green arrows icon)
Enter your new price on the parameters tab, then on the conditions change the fixed odds to trigger just above that price, then change the 'number of place bets triggers condition' to equals 2

Any further ones you add just increase that by 1 each time

tennistaxi
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 1:04 am

Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:35 pm

Gonna give that a try now

Thx Dallas,

gibby
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:41 pm

Tue Mar 06, 2018 1:29 pm

Hi Dallas,
Is it possible to modify this rule(s) to place a bet in running on the first horse to reach 1.5 instead of 3.0 and also to place a max of 2 bets per race, if so could you help please and describe how.
thanks in advance
Cheers

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 7778
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Tue Mar 06, 2018 1:47 pm

gibby wrote:
Tue Mar 06, 2018 1:29 pm
Hi Dallas,
Is it possible to modify this rule(s) to place a bet in running on the first horse to reach 1.5 instead of 3.0 and also to place a max of 2 bets per race, if so could you help please and describe how.
thanks in advance
Cheers
On the back bet rule start by changing the number of triggers from 6 to 2 on the general tab
Then on the parameters tab change 'place at' from 3.0 to 1.5
And on the conditions tab change the fixed odds condition from 3.05 to 1.51

that will do it

gibby
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:41 pm

Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:10 pm

Thanks :D

Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel Automation - Horse racing - In-running”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest