Pre-Race Data Collection on Fav During Final 5 Mins

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 5879
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Sat Aug 19, 2017 5:04 pm

redbasil wrote:
Sat Aug 19, 2017 4:28 pm
Hi Dallas sorry I thought I'd sent the text of thanks but still in draft... also I wanted to ask is it possible to add a rule/condition that the fav also has to be in row 1?
Yes, you would add a 'Set/modify signal' applied to row 1 rule and on the signal tab use 'set a signal' on selection (give it any name you want)

Then on your main back rule add a condition
'Signal Set Condition'
Is Signal named (whatever you called it above)
on selection
Set with a value

redbasil
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:50 pm

Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:28 pm

Thankyou Dallas your time is very much appreciated

redbasil
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:50 pm

Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:36 am

Hi again Dallas I'm not entirely sure how to set a price range for a selection? for example under 4.0 Cheers

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 5879
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Sun Aug 27, 2017 11:34 am

redbasil wrote:
Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:36 am
Hi again Dallas I'm not entirely sure how to set a price range for a selection? for example under 4.0 Cheers
It just needs a 'fixed odds cond' adding with
selections last traded price
is less than 4.0

If you add another fixed odds condition you can create a range

redbasil
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:50 pm

Sun Aug 27, 2017 11:41 am

Was looking at that just wasn't sure it was correct.. yet again many thanks Dallas.

redbasil
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:50 pm

Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:50 pm

Hi Dallas this is further to a question I asked on another thread about volume pre race. Is there a condition where you can ask there to be a certain amount of money on the race before the bet will trigger. For example only execute if there is 50k the market. Cheers

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 5879
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Wed Aug 30, 2017 5:19 pm

redbasil wrote:
Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:50 pm
Hi Dallas this is further to a question I asked on another thread about volume pre race. Is there a condition where you can ask there to be a certain amount of money on the race before the bet will trigger. For example only execute if there is 50k the market. Cheers
Yes the 'Volume Condition'
https://www.betangel.com/user-guide/vol ... 3D&mw=MzIw

redbasil
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:50 pm

Wed Aug 30, 2017 5:58 pm

Thanks yet again Dallas your responses are amazingly quick. Cheers as always

redbasil
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:50 pm

Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:06 am

Me yet again Dallas... is their a stop loss or profit option I can use if the price either hits a high I don't want or low I want?

User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 5879
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:30 pm

redbasil wrote:
Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:06 am
Me yet again Dallas... is their a stop loss or profit option I can use if the price either hits a high I don't want or low I want?
Yes see this thread for details
http://www.betangel.com/forum/viewtopic ... 47&t=11488

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest