New beta version of Bet Angel v1.61.0 - Now on general release

Post Reply
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 4001
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

verance wrote:
Mon Oct 16, 2023 9:01 am
How much memory should an instance of BA be using? When I open the app it starts at ~170mb but slowly creeps up to ~400mb without touching anything (no markets open, guardian closed). I'm using v1.61
If I login to Bet Angel Professional 1.61 with factory default set for layout & settings profile, it uses about 225MB. Guardian will always be active in the background after login regardless of whether it is visible or not, so it's worth checking that your instance doesn't have Guardian saved with a number of markets already in its Markets List ( If it does, you can just remove them and click 'Save Markets' ).
sniffer66
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 8:37 am

I'm seeing something a little strange when working with the BA API in the latest full release

I couldnt work out why some of my code was taking so long to run so dumped some of the data

So, if I load a coupon that results in 933 markets for the next 24 hours, set to Clear Guardian and Watch List, , run this code and examine the JSON

Post_to_BA("http://localhost:9000/api/markets/v1.0/getMarkets", '{"dataRequired":["ID","NAME","MARKET_START_TIME","EVENT_ID","EVENT_TYPE_ID","MARKET_TYPE"]}')

I get 3531 markets listed, with this being the last

+-> .result.markets[3531].name =Quang Nam v Sanna Khanh Hoa - Over/Under 3.5 Goals
+-> .result.markets[3531].marketType =OVER_UNDER_35
+-> .result.markets[3531].eventId =32769747
+-> .result.markets[3531].eventTypeId =1
+-> .result.markets[3531].startTime =2023-11-04T10:00:00+00:00


Looking further up the JSON to the start , I'm seeing markets starting from 29/10/2023

+-> .result.markets[0].id =1.220424873
+-> .result.markets[0].name =Wong Tai Sin v Yuen Long - Match Odds
+-> .result.markets[0].marketType =MATCH_ODDS
+-> .result.markets[0].eventId =32753916
+-> .result.markets[0].eventTypeId =1
+-> .result.markets[0].startTime =2023-10-29T05:30:00+00:00

I can't see these markets listed in Guardian itself, and they aren't loaded by the coupon today, so cannot fathom why they are being returned by my code, I would have had these loaded in Guardian previously, but should be cleared when loading the coupon each day

I'm stumped

EDIT: When I POST a request to remove them, I get an error stating they aren't in Guardian. But they are being returned when I post a GetMarkets request. They are still listed after a restart of BA
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 4001
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

sniffer66 wrote:
Fri Nov 03, 2023 5:59 pm
EDIT: When I POST a request to remove them, I get an error stating they aren't in Guardian. But they are being returned when I post a GetMarkets request. They are still listed after a restart of BA
That's bizarre. We did check for those sort of issues during testing, but the market management always behaved itself.

When Bet Angel is next closed, try deleting the file %homepath%\AppData\Roaming\Bet Angel\Bet Angel Professional\markets.cfg
Then restart Bet Angel and call getMarkets to see if it has helped clear everything out.
sniffer66
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 8:37 am

Bet Angel wrote:
Mon Nov 06, 2023 11:59 am
sniffer66 wrote:
Fri Nov 03, 2023 5:59 pm
EDIT: When I POST a request to remove them, I get an error stating they aren't in Guardian. But they are being returned when I post a GetMarkets request. They are still listed after a restart of BA
That's bizarre. We did check for those sort of issues during testing, but the market management always behaved itself.

When Bet Angel is next closed, try deleting the file %homepath%\AppData\Roaming\Bet Angel\Bet Angel Professional\markets.cfg
Then restart Bet Angel and call getMarkets to see if it has helped clear everything out.
Thanks BA, I was going to ask if markets were cached somewhere, and if the cache could be cleared

I checked again just now, with 544 markets in Guardian, and my code returns 921. With a lot of these:

-> .result.markets[0].id =1.220175444
+-> .result.markets[0].name =Market Closed (1.220175444)
+-> .result.markets[0].marketType =
+-> .result.markets[0].eventTypeId =
+-> .result.markets[0].startTime =0001-01-01T00:00:00
+-> .result.markets[0].inPlay =False

Checked markets.cfg and that market is listed, but is not in Guardian
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 4001
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

markets.cfg is populated when you choose to Save Markets in Guardian, either by clicking the button in ribbon bar or by saying Yes when asked by Guardian if you want to save them on exit. Let us know if the problem still occurs once you've deleted the markets.cfg file.
sniffer66
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 8:37 am

Ok, so after deleting markets.cfg, my numbers tally

Thinking this through, what I'm doing is setting an SV for unwanted markets after KO in Guardian, called "RemoveMe". Them I'm querying each returned market for that SV and deleting it via this:

Post_to_BA("http://localhost:9000/api/guardian/v1.0/removeMarkets", '{"marketsFilter":{"filter":"SPECIFIED_IDS","ids":["' & $FootballID & '"]},"marketStatus":"ANY"}')

Could it that that the removeMarkets isn't deleting them cleanly ?

I'll keep an eye on my numbers over the day, as the code runs, and see if they go out of sync
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 4001
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

If you do discover some problems after a few days, try removing all closed markets by sending
{"marketsFilter":{"filter":"ALL"},"marketStatus":"CLOSED"} to the removeMarkets operation.

It shouldn't make any difference to the way markets are tidied up, but it'll be interesting to see if it does.
User avatar
gstar1975
Posts: 627
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 11:59 am

Is there a difference between the "Beta version" and the "Full Release"?
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22731
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

gstar1975 wrote:
Tue Nov 14, 2023 12:55 pm
Is there a difference between the "Beta version" and the "Full Release"?
The final beta version is the same that is on general release, (from memory there was only two betas with the second including a user suggestion), if in doubt just download the version from the website, you'll know you have the most up to date and it will run any examples imported
User avatar
gstar1975
Posts: 627
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 11:59 am

Dallas wrote:
Tue Nov 14, 2023 2:45 pm
gstar1975 wrote:
Tue Nov 14, 2023 12:55 pm
Is there a difference between the "Beta version" and the "Full Release"?
The final beta version is the same that is on general release, (from memory there was only two betas with the second including a user suggestion), if in doubt just download the version from the website, you'll know you have the most up to date and it will run any examples imported
Is there a new version out? 1.61.1?
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22731
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

gstar1975 wrote:
Sat Feb 10, 2024 1:47 pm
Dallas wrote:
Tue Nov 14, 2023 2:45 pm
gstar1975 wrote:
Tue Nov 14, 2023 12:55 pm
Is there a difference between the "Beta version" and the "Full Release"?
The final beta version is the same that is on general release, (from memory there was only two betas with the second including a user suggestion), if in doubt just download the version from the website, you'll know you have the most up to date and it will run any examples imported
Is there a new version out? 1.61.1?
That is the latest version and was released last week, but the only changes were to accommodate a planned change for NZ users, anyone outside NZ weren't going to be effected so didn't need to update.
As it turns out Betfair then cancelled the planned change so whether you are using V1.61 or V1.61.1 it won't make any difference
viewtopic.php?f=46&t=28718
User avatar
gstar1975
Posts: 627
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 11:59 am

Dallas wrote:
Sat Feb 10, 2024 2:44 pm
gstar1975 wrote:
Sat Feb 10, 2024 1:47 pm
Dallas wrote:
Tue Nov 14, 2023 2:45 pm


The final beta version is the same that is on general release, (from memory there was only two betas with the second including a user suggestion), if in doubt just download the version from the website, you'll know you have the most up to date and it will run any examples imported
Is there a new version out? 1.61.1?
That is the latest version and was released last week, but the only changes were to accommodate a planned change for NZ users, anyone outside NZ weren't going to be effected so didn't need to update.
As it turns out Betfair then cancelled the planned change so whether you are using V1.61 or V1.61.1 it won't make any difference
viewtopic.php?f=46&t=28718
No I understand! Thanks.
jtrader
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 11:35 am

Could be great if Soccer Mystic is implemented in automation rules in next versions!

If it's possible of course.

I mean in SV options.
User avatar
jamesedwards
Posts: 2324
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 6:16 pm

Presumably "update" is the optimum refresh setting over "20ms" for lowest latency on the one-click screen?

Capture 44.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 4001
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

jamesedwards wrote:
Sat Mar 30, 2024 4:14 pm
Presumably "update" is the optimum refresh setting over "20ms" for lowest latency on the one-click screen?
Yes.
Here's the details from the release note about it:
When using Exchange Streaming you'll now find a new option in the 'Refresh every' picklist, rather than a specific refresh rate you can now pick 'Refresh every update'. That will cause the screen to be updated as soon as new information arrives on the data stream from betfair. Note: If you are on a less active market and no data arrives in 500ms then the market is refreshed anyway to keep charts and Servants ticking over. It'll save a few milliseconds over the 20ms rate on an active market and save some CPU load on a less active market.
Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel - Release & version history”