Anyone want to join in on added functions

Discussion regarding the spreadsheet functionality of Bet Angel.
NotBothered

OK I hit up chatgpt 4 for few things to add into excel sheet

I am not a programming guy and these will need refinement but here are some of my ideas

Sub CountTicks()
Dim upTicks As Integer
Dim downTicks As Integer
Dim i As Integer

upTicks = 0
downTicks = 0

' Assuming you have your data in columns A (timestamps) and B (prices)
For i = Sheet1.Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Row To 1 Step -1
If Sheet1.Cells(i, "A").Value >= Now - TimeValue("00:00:30") Then
If Sheet1.Cells(i, "B").Value > Sheet1.Cells(i - 1, "B").Value Then
upTicks = upTicks + 1
ElseIf Sheet1.Cells(i, "B").Value < Sheet1.Cells(i - 1, "B").Value Then
downTicks = downTicks + 1
End If
Else
Exit For
End If
Next i

' Output the results
Sheet1.Cells(1, "C").Value = "Up Ticks: " & upTicks
Sheet1.Cells(2, "C").Value = "Down Ticks: " & downTicks
End Sub

import numpy as np

# Simulated odds data - replace this with your live data stream or data collection method
odds_data = [2.10, 2.15, 2.20, 2.25, 2.30, 2.35, 2.30, 2.25, 2.20, 2.15]

def calculate_volatility(data):
"""
Calculate the standard deviation of the odds, which represents the volatility.
The input is a list of odds, and the output is the standard deviation.
"""
if len(data) < 2:
return 0 # Not enough data to calculate volatility
return np.std(data, ddof=1) # ddof=1 provides the sample standard deviation

volatility = calculate_volatility(odds_data)
print(f"The volatility of the odds is: {volatility:.4f}")

as we need measurements for our automations that can help filter good and bad trades

import time
from collections import deque

class OddsTracker:
def __init__(self, duration=30):
self.duration = duration
self.data = deque() # Use a deque to efficiently manage the data

def add_odds(self, odds, timestamp):
"""Add new odds to the dataset, including the timestamp."""
# Add the new data point
self.data.append((timestamp, odds))