Keeping bets in play

We were all new to Bet Angel once. Ask any question you like here and fellow forum members promise not to laugh. Betfair trading made simple.
fishtownraider

Hi. I have a football trading rule that places orders a day (23:59:59) in advance (so I'm near the front of the queue at my chosen odds). Matches KO at all hours. I'd like the Keep in Play button to be selected at the same time as I place the bet so that I don't have to keep BA running all day and night. Is this possible? Thanks.
andy28

If you are using BA and is saved to your computer you can not turn your PC off. You cant even have it a sleep or hibernating, all you can do is turn off the monitor. If you want it running 24/7 and turn off your PC then I think you need the BA VPS. I am no expert but that's my understanding
Anbell

fishtownraider wrote:
Mon May 13, 2024 11:44 pm
Hi. I have a football trading rule that places orders a day (23:59:59) in advance (so I'm near the front of the queue at my chosen odds). Matches KO at all hours. I'd like the Keep in Play button to be selected at the same time as I place the bet so that I don't have to keep BA running all day and night. Is this possible? Thanks.
You have to run another rule (after your bets are placed): Keep All Unmatched Bets (or variants)
fishtownraider

andy28 wrote:
Tue May 14, 2024 2:10 am
If you are using BA and is saved to your computer you can not turn your PC off. You cant even have it a sleep or hibernating, all you can do is turn off the monitor. If you want it running 24/7 and turn off your PC then I think you need the BA VPS. I am no expert but that's my understanding